Comprised of up to twenty-three (23) people, the Mid City Neighborhood Council Governing Board members are chosen in general elections. Vacant seats may be filled by application and a majority vote of current board members. Elections are held in the first or second quarter of odd numbered years, spaced in two-year intervals. Region Representatives serve a four (4) year term. All other Representatives serve two (2) year terms. Appointed board members fill out the term of the vacated seat.

     Board members are sworn representatives of the City of Los Angeles and must pass finance and ethics certification training. At the bottom of this page is a link to training status of each board member. Neighborhood Council board members are entrusted to represent Mid City's interests to the Mayor, City Council and all City government departments and agencies and are tasked by the City Charter with “assisting in the delivery of city services” and “bringing government closer to the people” by holding public meetings within neighborhood council official boundaries and hearing the public’s opinion on matters of concern.

     A stakeholder is anyone with a stake in our community: residents who live here, students who go to school in our region, people who own property within the boundaries, commercial merchants who operate in the neighborhood, and members of local organizations that are active here. 

Open Seats

     From time to time MINC has open board seats which can be filled by board appointment. See our Elections page for details. Email and come to a stakeholder meeting to find out more.

To see if your address is in Mid-City, please visit and input your address. Scroll down to “neighborhood council” to see which neighborhood council the address is located in. Our boundary map can be found here.

open Board seats

Region 4

Region 13

Region 14

1x At-large General Representative

1x At-Large Organization Rep

1x Business Rep


Birgitta Croil-Snell

Vice-President / Region 12 Rep / PLUM Co-Chair


Liana Engie

Secretary / Region 7 Rep


Mark Prince

Treasurer / Region 1 Rep


Julianna Lassleben

Region 6 Rep


Brittany Blackie

Region 3 Rep / Racial Justice Co-Chair


Laura Rhinehart

General At-Large Rep / Budget Committee Co-Chair


Jennifer Liebi-Zelazny

Org. At-Large Rep / Outreach Co-Chair


Wren Brown

Org. At-Large Rep / Public Art Committee Co-Chair


Axel Baum

Youth Representative


Wendell Greer

President / Region 2 Rep


Jennifer Goodie

Parliamentarian / Region 10 Rep  / Budget Co-Chair


Leah Manjarrez

Sargeant-At-Arms / Region 9 Rep / Unhoused Co-Chair


Lily Larsen

Region 11 Rep / Public Art Committee Co-Chair


Roxie McClenton

Region 5 Rep / PLUM Co-Chair


Milton "Sarge" Hall

General At-Large Rep / Outreach Co-Chair


Cherelle Hartley

Commercial Rep / Racial Justice Committee Co-Chair


Renee Harris

Region 8 Representative


Chin Thammasaengsri

Community Safety Liason


Training Status

Board members must be up-to-date on several trainings to actively participate in board business, such as the State of California administered Ethics TrainingYou can check on the status of our board members and their trainings here.



Jennifer Goodie
Roxie McClenton



Lawrence Klutse

C-PAB (Community Police Advisory Board)
Cherelle Hartley



Jennifer Goodie


Wendell Greer


Leah Manjarrez

Los Angeles Alliance of Neighborhood Councils 
Jennifer Goodie

Parks & Recreation

Birgitta Croil-Snell

Public Safety
Chin Thammasaengsri


Public Works

Jennifer Zelazny


Purposeful Aging

Roxie McClenton



Brittany Blackie


South Los Angeles Alliance of
Neighborhood Councils

Sarge Hall: Representative
Leah Manjarrez: 1st Alternate
Jennifer Zelazny: 2nd Alternate


Liana Engie